I Wish

I wish that someone had told me

How important it is to know your likes, dislikes, and limits

How important it is to set and track goals

How important it is to spend time reading to broaden your knowledge and creativity

I wish that someone had told me

That I could take a year off before going to college

How important it is to research career options and understand your interests

That counselors and career services professionals are there to help

That it wouldn’t be easy to find the ideal job after college graduation

 That student loans can derail your financial future if not paid on time

~Rebekah Carpenter

Leave a Reply

